Sometimes

Life has been rocky lately.  I’m either undefinably up or so far down its suffocating.  Its hard sometimes to pin-point the instigation of either high.  I find that “therapy” is surprisingly therapeutic…lol imagine that.  I define “therapy” as having someone to talk to.  Not someone to dissect what I’m saying but someone to just listen, to let me ramble on about nothing at all.

I feel like I’m in limbo right now;  stuck in between the rest of forever and wow I’ve really come this far.  Teetering on the edge of reality is a high in itself.  I wake up in the morning never knowing what is in store, emotionally or physically.  Some days I just really wanna get in my car and drive and never look back;  start anew.  But when I think about that on a realistic level I realize I’d be leaving everything I’ve ever wanted behind.

I do know that I am truly blessed, but sometimes I find that there’s something missing.  Maybe its my age talking, but sometimes I just feel like I’m missing out on something.  I long for the day when I never feel that way.

I guess I just want Mr. Tall Dark and Handsome to walk into my life or to open his eyes;  whichever may be the case.  Sometimes I just wanna cuddle.

One thought on “Sometimes

Leave a Reply

