Fishin in the Dark

With the craziness of the last month or so, I feel like I need to write but I’m not sure I know how to release everything in my head.  Everyone asks whats wrong but the answer is complicated.  There isn’t anything wrong but there is.  I feel the need to ramble about, well everything.  Its all so twisted and cramped that I’m not sure even I can make sense of it.  I need to step out of the box, I need to figure out whats going on, I need to just clear my head and make it all go away.

I wanna tell him I love him but he’s too late.  I wanna tell her that she doesn’t have to hate me.  I wanna tell him that I’m more in love than he could probably guess.  I wanna tell her to go away she’s not wanted.  I want to tell him that he’ll fall before I will.  I want to shake them and make it better.  I wanna push him out of the picture.  I wanna make her fall off the beaten path.  I wanna make it all better for her and find one for him.  I wanna send her the sweetness she deserves and prove to him he’s luckier than the average Joe.  I wanna show him that I wasn’t exaggerating.  I’d like to find one for him too.  I wanna know what I’m supposed to do.  I wanna show the world that talk is cheap and the proof is in the pudding.  I want it all to be better after a good nights sleep.  Mostly I just want someone to wrap his arms around me and say its all gonna be okay.

Leave a Reply

