Progress

I think the most gratifying part of training for a multi sport event, is the progress you make when you don’t feel like you’re progressing.

I know that sounds confusing, but I’m starting my 3rd week of training for a half triathlon & I don’t feel like I’m pushing myself too hard. I’m still making awesome progress though. My endurance has increased; on my lifting days, I can lift heavier; and my 5mi days are getting easier & easier.

I don’t consider myself an athlete and the training plan I’m designing can be done by anyone who can run a half mile. I feel like I’m rambling now.

Let’s just say I’m proud of where I’m at & can’t wait to see what happens in the next few weeks.

Off to run another mile or so…

Leave a Reply

