Lent 2015

So another season of Lent is upon us. I know to some this means nothing, to some it means everything & the rest are just confused.

Yes, I’m Catholic.  No I don’t attend regularly. Yes, I’m comfortable in my faith & everything that comes with being Catholic.

Now that I got that out of the way, lent is a period of reflection for me personally. But this year, I’m giving up meat.  This is a good opportunity to focus on my diet while my religion enforces it.  I consider this part of my “work smarter, not harder” motto.

Today is meatless day #7 & I’m ok. Not sure if I’ll be ok in 5 more weeks but we will see.  If I go into a carnivorous feeding frenzy stay away…

Leave a Reply

