Painless Protein Pancakes

Pancakes are one of the great food loves I stopped eating a long long time ago.  Recently I discovered protein loaded dessert substitutes.

I never understood why there were so many weird flavors of protein. Now it’s one of my fav things to buy.  I think currently I have 5 flavors of protein.

So back to the pancakes.  I’ve tried multiple recipes for protein pancakes, this
morning’s lazy version was the easiest.

1 scoop of GNC Lean Cinnamon Swirl protein
1/4c oat flour
1 egg
1 to 2 Tbsp water

Whisk the 1st 3 ingredients in a bowl with a fork, then add water to get pancake batter consistency.  Then cook in your fav oil over medium heat.  When batter starts to bubble, flip the pancake.

image

This is a single serving recipe, it’s about 300 calories & makes 2 to 3 pancakes. 

I haven’t really experimented with other protein flavors in pancakes bc I like the cinnamon but I do have a cookies & cream that might make a delicious pancake!

Happy breakfast loves!

Leave a Reply

