Facebook, Friends & Food

So I came across a fb post of a friend asking for dinner ideas.  Every mom has been down this road before…struggling to find something new but family approved bc your tired of the same old meals.

So in the spirit of networking I posted the same question to my fb friends.  I compiled a list of the delicious results for all my lovely cooks out there.  We all need ideas sometimes even if it’s to  spawn our own creation!

And bc I’m a sucker for lists & like to research food, I found some recipes for each of the food suggestions.  (I like to have a base recipe to tweak when I’m trying new stuff)

Quick Easy Taco Soup
(This is cooking on my stove right now!)
Slow Cooker Vegetarian Taco Soup
Pizza Pasta Casserole
(super easy & delicious & easy to customize)
Doritos Taco Bake
(This recipe is almost exactly how I create my casserole.  It’s easy to adjust & kids love it!)
Enchilada casserole
Crockpot Chicken & Dumplings
Chicken Alfredo Ziti
Classic Ziti
Vegetarian Ziti
Chicken Crescent Rolls
(The recipe that was shared with me was very different than this but this is a base recipe that I can’t wait to try!)
Stove top meatloaf
Cheez It Meatloaf
(My friend suggested turkey meat in the cheez it meatloaf but I couldn’t find a recipe for that)
Philly Cheesesteak Sloppy Joes
Crockpot Bbq Sandwiches

Leave a Reply

